Jr. Beta Club Represents!

IMG_2992The members of Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy’s Junior Beta Club went to the Beta Club convention in Greensboro for the first time ever in February. Members of the team are, top row, from left to right, Zoey Morgan, Caleb Jones, Addison Hill, Laura Eitel, Ava Jones, Jadah Dobbins, Angelina Ledford, Stella Friedman, Allison Gibson, Sophie Bell, and Lauren Hill. Bottom row, Andrew Joseph, Isaac Hill, Michelle Joseph, Hannah Siviglia, Dalton Eaker, Campbell Powell, Emerson Taylor, Addison Conner, Kate Bookout, Grady Oakman, and Jace Warner.
Dalton Eaker, Laura Eitel, and Addison Hill took first place in the Elementary Book Battle, the team of Isaac Hill, Michelle Joseph, Hannah Siviglia, and Andrew Joseph were the runners-up in the Quiz Bowl; Hannah Siviglia was the runner-up in Creative Writing; third place went to Michelle Joseph in Three-Dimensional Design; Elementary Engineering, third, Emerson Taylor, Campbell Powell, Dalton Eaker, Addison Conner, (Grady Oakman absent); Elementary Technology, fourth, Kate Bookout, Grady Oakman, Addison Conner; Drawing, fourth, Caleb Jones; Apparel Design, Addison Hill (this was a team effort and Addison presented).